Woodland Baby Shower

My Mom and Step-Mom hosted a baby shower for me this Spring. They graciously allowed me to help plan the decorations and some food. I decided to go with a Woodland theme. Here are a few fun detail photos from the shower. We are expecting two baby girls, but we didn’t go big on pink.

I made the wreath myself with silk flowers from our local craft store – Michaels.

The cake and cookies I got professionally made from a local baker. They were amazing and such a hit. Everyone loved them.

Most of the animal decor I reused from my Easter, Christmas and year around home decor collection. I was lucky enough to borrow some from my sister as well. Majority of the items were purchased from Michaels, Pier 1 Imports, Home Sense and Canadian Tire.

We used pine cones to display some food items and placed them around some tables.

The wood slabs were cut from my Dad, and a friend.

 

Leave a Reply

